Public Service Commission of Canada

Travel and hospitality disclosed by Public Service Commission of Canada, records dated 2003-11-26 to 2026-08-02.

Explore all 2,016 records
Travel, all years
$1.2M
826 trips
Hospitality, all years
$290K
1,190 events
Officials named
40
17 with their own page
Largest single record
$26K

Totals by fiscal year

TravelHospitalityAmount: total (travel + hospitality)

  • 2003-04$11K ($7,891 + $3,544)
  • 2004-05$45K ($30K + $15K)
  • 2005-06$89K ($55K + $34K)
  • 2006-07$80K ($58K + $22K)
  • 2007-08$116K ($103K + $13K)
  • 2008-09$128K ($104K + $24K)
  • 2009-10$98K ($67K + $32K)
  • 2010-11$147K ($99K + $48K)
  • 2011-12$96K ($62K + $34K)
  • 2012-13$34K ($23K + $11K)
  • 2013-14$48K ($41K + $7,188)
  • 2014-15$41K ($30K + $11K)
  • 2015-16$51K ($38K + $13K)
  • 2016-17$32K ($27K + $5,346)
  • 2017-18$84K ($79K + $5,093)
  • 2018-19$63K ($58K + $5,129)
  • 2019-20$64K ($60K + $3,863)
  • 2021-22$1,895 ($1,895 + $0)
  • 2022-23$25K ($24K + $738)
  • 2023-24$20K ($20K + $201)
  • 2024-25$65K ($64K + $1,308)
  • 2025-26$91K ($90K + $702)
  • 2026-27$28K ($28K + $194)

Officials with the largest totals

Combined travel and hospitality, all years. Officials below $10,000 are in the explorer.

Largest trips

#RecordAmount
1Stéphanie Poliquin
Travel2018-02-10 to 2018-02-24 · Vice-President, Services and Business Development Sector
“Meetings with key organizations regarding best pratices and innovative programs/initiatives relating to Diversity and Inclusion and Other mandate related area”
Destination: Auckland, New Zealand; Wellington, New Zealand; Canberra, Australia; Sydney, Australia
Cost lines: airfare $19,717.34, other transport $131.82, lodging $3,460.10, meals $2,107.84, other $315.00
$25,732.10
2(no name in the record)
Travel2008-04-11 to 2008-04-27
“Advanced Leadership Program”
Destination: Several
Cost lines: airfare $19,612.00, lodging $4,021.00, meals $1,406.00, other $70.00
The record’s cost lines add up to $25,109.00; its stated total is $25,111.00. This site uses the stated total.
$25,111.00
3Patrick Borbey
Travel2018-02-08 to 2018-02-26 · President
“Meetings with key organizations regarding best pratices and innovative programs/initiatives relating to Diversity and Inclusion and Other mandate related area”
Destination: Auckland, New Zealand; Wellington, New Zealand; Canberra, Australia; Sydney, Australia
Cost lines: airfare $12,318.52, other transport $279.79, lodging $4,309.67, meals $2,635.74, other $315.00
$19,858.72
4Patrick Borbey
Travel2018-11-21 to 2018-12-02 · President
“To meet with key organizations regarding best practices and innovative programs and initiatives relating to Diversity and Inclusion, Recruitment and other mandate-related areas”
Destination: Paris, France; London, England; Dublin, Ireland
Cost lines: airfare $9,711.25, other transport $619.02, lodging $2,797.93, meals $1,334.81, other $573.31
$15,036.30
5(no name in the record)
Travel2010-05-14 to 2010-05-29
“Meetings with Officials of China, Mongolia and Japan”
Destination: China, Mongolia, Japan
Cost lines: airfare $6,367.00, other transport $1,820.00, lodging $3,104.00, meals $765.00, other $327.00
The record’s cost lines add up to $12,383.00; its stated total is $12,114.00. This site uses the stated total.
$12,114.00
6(no name in the record)
Travel2010-05-15 to 2010-05-29
“Meetings with officials of China, Mongolia and Japan”
Destination: China, Mongolia, Japan
Cost lines: airfare $8,153.00, other transport $717.00, lodging $2,492.00, meals $582.00
The record’s cost lines add up to $11,944.00; its stated total is $11,946.00. This site uses the stated total.
$11,946.00
7(no name in the record)
Travel2009-12-05 to 2009-12-14
“Meeting Australian Officials”
Destination: Australia
Cost lines: airfare $9,239.00, lodging $1,496.00, meals $618.00, other $42.00
$11,396.00
8Khan, Farhat
Travel2025-03-01 to 2025-03-05 · Vice-President
“Attend the 43rd Meeting of the OECD Network of Senior Officials from Centres of Government (CoG).”
Destination: Paris, France
Cost lines: airfare $7,624.73, other transport $434.80, lodging $1,569.77, meals $1,230.82
The record’s cost lines add up to $10,860.12; its stated total is $10,699.79. This site uses the stated total.
$10,699.79
9(no name in the record)
Travel2008-06-01 to 2008-06-13
“Advanced Leadership Program”
Destination: Several
Cost lines: airfare $6,821.00, lodging $2,548.00, meals $904.00, other $346.00
The record’s cost lines add up to $10,619.00; its stated total is $10,621.00. This site uses the stated total.
$10,621.00
10(no name in the record)
Travel2008-05-10 to 2008-05-20
“To meet with the Chinese officials”
Destination: China
Cost lines: airfare $7,250.00, lodging $1,681.00, meals $380.00, other $239.00
The record’s cost lines add up to $9,550.00; its stated total is $9,552.00. This site uses the stated total.
$9,552.00

Largest hospitality events

#RecordAmount
1(no name in the record)
Hospitality2011-03-23
“EX Retreat”
Location: NAV Canada, Cornwall
Attendees: 75 employees, 0 guests
$5,187.00$69 per attendee
2(no name in the record)
Hospitality2006-03-21
“Investigation Branch Learning Event on new Public Service Employment Act, new procedures, values, etc.”
Location: NCR - Delta Ottawa Hotel and Suites
Attendees: 45 employees, 0 guests
$4,597.00$102 per attendee
3(no name in the record)
Hospitality2012-03-28
“Attend Executive Leadership Conference”
Location: Cornwall, ON
Attendees: 80 employees, 0 guests
$4,504.00$56 per attendee
4(no name in the record)
Hospitality2010-02-01
“Gifts for new EX's and International Delegates”
Location: Various
Attendees: not stated
$4,375.00
5(no name in the record)
Hospitality2011-11-21
“Audit and Data Services All Staff Branch Retreat”
Location: NCR - Russell's Hall
Attendees: 120 employees, 0 guests
$4,314.00$36 per attendee
6(no name in the record)
Hospitality2006-06-01
“Senior staff retreat”
Location: NCR - Eurest Dining Services
Attendees: 95 employees, 0 guests
$4,203.00$44 per attendee
7(no name in the record)
Hospitality2009-03-26
“ExecutiveRetreat”
Location: Nav Canada, Cornwall
Attendees: 71 employees, 0 guests
$4,139.00$58 per attendee
8(no name in the record)
Hospitality2010-03-23
“EX Retreat”
Location: NAV CANADA
Attendees: 80 employees, 0 guests
$4,112.00$51 per attendee
9(no name in the record)
Hospitality2010-04-19
“Gifts for International Delegates”
Location: Various
Attendees: not stated
$4,014.00
10Jacqueline Bogden
Hospitality2015-06-14 · Vice-President
“National Public Service Week 2015 events”
Location: various
Attendees: 748 employees, 0 guests
$3,684.00$5 per attendee

Highest hospitality cost per attendee

Only records that state attendee counts.

#RecordAmount
1(no name in the record)
Hospitality2006-03-23
“Retreat for Zero Based Budgeting”
Location: NCR - Wakefield Mill Inn
Attendees: 1 employee, 0 guests
$243.00$243.00 per attendee
2(no name in the record)
Hospitality2006-03-23
“Retreat for Zero Based Budgeting”
Location: NCR - Le Moulin Wakefield Mill
Attendees: 1 employee, 0 guests
$181.00$181.00 per attendee
3(no name in the record)
Hospitality2011-02-14
“Presentation - Discussion of HR reforms Canada-Mongolia”
Location: City Club, Mongolia
Attendees: 1 employee, 2 guests
$532.00$177.33 per attendee
4(no name in the record)
Hospitality2005-11-16
“Executive Retreat with a representative of Dalhousie University (2 days)”
Location: NCR - Brookstreet Hotel
Attendees: 14 employees, 0 guests
$2,092.00$149.43 per attendee
5(no name in the record)
Hospitality2005-11-16
“Executive Retreat with a representative of Dalhousie University (2 days)”
Location: NCR - Brookstreet Hotel
Attendees: 12 employees, 1 guest
$1,942.00$149.38 per attendee
6(no name in the record)
Hospitality2005-11-16
“Executive Retreat with a representative of Dalhousie University (2 days)”
Location: NCR - Brookstreet Hotel
Attendees: 11 employees, 0 guests
$1,643.00$149.36 per attendee
7(no name in the record)
Hospitality2005-11-16
“Executive Retreat with a representative of Dalhousie University (2 days)”
Location: NCR - Brookstreet Hotel
Attendees: 9 employees, 0 guests
$1,344.00$149.33 per attendee
8(no name in the record)
Hospitality2005-11-16
“Executive Retreat with a representative of Dalhousie University (2 days)”
Location: NCR - Brookstreet Hotel
Attendees: 3 employees, 0 guests
$448.00$149.33 per attendee
9(no name in the record)
Hospitality2005-11-16
“Executive Retreat with a representative of Dalhousie University (2 days)”
Location: NCR - Brookstreet Hotel
Attendees: 4 employees, 0 guests
$597.00$149.25 per attendee
10(no name in the record)
Hospitality2009-08-31
“Meeting with executive of Chinese Delegation”
Location: Toronto, ON
Attendees: 11 employees, 1 guest
$1,713.00$142.75 per attendee

publicly
Canada's Expense Ledger is part of Publicly: sites built from government and court records, with every fact linked to its source. Publicly is not affiliated with any government. Visits are counted with Google Analytics, which sets cookies.